• Facebook: currituckcountylibrarysystem
  • Twitter: @CurrituckLib
The Grace Austin Award 2015: Vicki Sawyer

2015 Winner: Vicki Sawyer

(Pictured L-R: Currituck County Public Library Trustees Keith Dix, Deborah Mountain, and George Gregory; Currituck County Librarian Vicky Hagemeister; 2015 Award Winner Vicki Sawyer)


Vicki Sawyer Receives 2015 Grace Austin Award

Congratulations to Vicki Sawyer, recipient of the 2015 Grace Austin Award given by the Currituck County Public Library Board of Trustees.


Vicki is a long-time library volunteer; she regularly assists with Moyock Branch Library children's programs and special events.


 The Grace Austin Award is given each year to a member of the community who provides special service to the Currituck County libraries. What would we do without our wonderful volunteers?